PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Fla

purplewg
03-27-2011, 01:21 PM
Just wanted to stop in and introduce myself. I am a full time Systems Engineer and full time cow/calf operator. Small operation but it keeps me busy.

I had bought a broke down 4x2 Gator a couple years back. I mean it was broke down. It was broken in half at the floor board. I built a new frame under it and had to repair the tranny. Kids I was told had been slamming it between forward and reverse. I opened it up, replaced all the broken stuff, put all new seals in and it worked fine. I decided I needed something with a little more guts so last week I ordered a new 825i and sold the old 4x2. I sure look forward to getting my hands on the new one.

So, hi to all!

WOEII
03-27-2011, 01:45 PM
Welcome to the forum purplewg! http://i54.tinypic.com/m80ayf.gif
Congrats on the new toy comin ur way! :Chers: :cool:

dieselsmith
03-28-2011, 09:42 AM
Welcome and enjoy the new 825!

Deputy347k9
03-28-2011, 05:01 PM
Welcome to the Forum, I am sure you are going to have fun as well as learn from other members. I too operate a farm here in Maine, we are doing cows any longer but did have 44 head. We are now a truck farm growing vegitables/flowers. We also had a 4X2 CS gator that we purchased new during August 2004. Worked great and did save us so much work and miles on the old feet. I got my new 825i on Saturday past, what a joy to have. In the old gator I could get 3 roadside trash cans into the bed. I just came in from cleaning out all the trash cans in the various barns, had 8 of them in the back, one trip instead of 3. Faster then heck.

purplewg
03-28-2011, 06:49 PM
Thanks for the welcome guys. Now you have me wanting mine NOW! lol

I have plans to try to make my own fender bumpers and some other stuff. I am a kind of DIY person. I am already designing a clamp in my head to clamp around the OPS to hold a bunch of lights. Speaking of lights, anyone have suggestions that won't break the bank.