PDA

View Full Version : 2011 Gator XUV 825i & trailer stolen in Tucson, AZ

Old Corps
05-26-2011, 03:03 PM
Folks, someone stole my Gator on its PJ tailer from a hotel parking lot in Tucson, AZ sometime the early a.m. on Tuesday, May 24. It was the olive/black color, CV protectors, power bed, had Warn RT40 winch, Warn trail lights under the ROPS, and hand driving controls (I'm a disabled vet). Trailer was locked with two coupler locks, appears to me that the thieves either used freon and hammer, or pneumatic shears, since no one (?) saw or heard anything.

Made the usual report to local law enforcement, but the Pima County Sheriff's Dept. deputy who came out acted like this was below his mien, and was bored to death. Called their auto theft detail, never got a courtesy call back. Most folks think it was a gang rip, the Gator will end up hauling dope from Mexico through AZ.

You can imagine my thoughts on it....:evil:

825joe
05-26-2011, 03:34 PM
Cowardly pieces of garbage can't work for their own things so they have to steal the hard earned possessions from working members of society. Im with you brother. I hope everything turns out well for you . It amazes me how some law enforcement could not be bothered with their job now a days. Even when I was Security Police in the Air Force I took theft very serious. No pride with these guys. Keep us posted bud.

Zephyr74
05-26-2011, 03:35 PM
So sorry to hear that! I have a 825i and I am currently waiting for my PJ trailer which is on order. Any chance the style of coupling that PJ uses is easier for thieves to break? If so, I still have a chance to have PJ change the style. For those that aren't familiar with PJ, they use a ball coupler that is an "older style-clamping mechanism" if I'm not mistaken? Also, was it locked in your trailer (was your trailer a car hauler or utility trailer)? I'm just trying to make sure the rest of us won't fall victim to this horrible crime.

Deputy347k9
05-26-2011, 05:01 PM