PDA

View Full Version : 2004 HPX 4x4 wont start

jfoster55414
06-13-2011, 01:12 PM
Hello, I am new to this so please bear with me.

i have a 2004 gator hpx and it was running great all morning. I shut it off to load the back and when i went to start it, it turned over for a second and then instantly died. It almost sounded like a 'POP' right when it happened. I've checked all the fuses i could find as the hour meter and lights are out as well and the dump doesnt work. The battery is ok. Has anyone had this happen or have any ideas?

Thanks,
Jeff

Dman
08-17-2011, 09:37 PM
mine is dead as well, mine is a gas issue i think as it will fire intermittently with the choke out and my bed and electrical work. No responses since june? I guess this is not the place to solve my problems. I had hoped it might be due to the JD connection but I guess we don't matter much once they got our cash. I am not happy with the price of parts and the exorbitant buildings JD dealers have. The HPX has been a workhorse but it is too expensive to buy parts for seeing as it is just a kawasaki Mule with green and yellow plastic and paint on it.

I really did think that perhaps JD techs might be on here to help out, my mistake!

WOEII
08-18-2011, 06:40 AM
Hello, I am new to this so please bear with me.

i have a 2004 gator hpx and it was running great all morning. I shut it off to load the back and when i went to start it, it turned over for a second and then instantly died. It almost sounded like a 'POP' right when it happened. I've checked all the fuses i could find as the hour meter and lights are out as well and the dump doesnt work. The battery is ok. Has anyone had this happen or have any ideas?

Thanks,
Jeff
Any outcome to this issue jfoster? :lurk:

WOEII
08-18-2011, 06:41 AM