PDA

View Full Version : Good to be Here

assquatch20
04-11-2012, 05:37 AM
Hi all, figured I'd go ahead and join up. Our family has been using a "gift" Gator for about 3 years now as the owner asked us to look over his land and is/was never home. Haven't really seen the guy in over a year at least, and I'm starting to take more interest in the Gator than before. I'll tell you guys about myself first I guess.

I'm currently a college student in Tennessee majoring in applied engineering. I really enjoy motorcycles and playing guitar and I'm not half bad at either. I'm a bit useless in most other areas, but I like working on stuff and have a decent knowledge of stuff with moving parts. About why I'm here though...

I can post threads in the appropriate sections about my questions, but I do need to figure out which Gator I have. I gathered the PIN from the rear of the thing, but it doesn't really tell me much. It's a 6x4 diesel with the Yanmar I believe, electric dump bed, has the big canopy roof that someone stuck a rotating safety light on. The light has made a low spot that dumps its rain when you put it in gear, and obviously the light wasn't waterproof as it doesn't work anymore. Hitch on the back with a brush guard up front and some golf course decal. It doesn't seem to be in bad shape aside from some scuffed plastic, one of the tailgate hooks missing, and the windshield someone threw one there cracked from the mounting bolts pretty quick when we started doing woods work with it. It's got the brake lights/turn signals and headlights (I think headlights are standard?) and just past 300 hours on it.